• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cleaner Wax Liquid and Gold Class™ Liquid Wax vs NXT Generation® Tech Wax 2.0™ Liquid

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cleaner Wax Liquid and Gold Class™ Liquid Wax vs NXT Generation® Tech Wax 2.0™ Liquid

Hei

Im new to Meguiar Products and I think I found three products that are maybe the same. I just wonder if you can compare the Cleaner Wax Liquid and Gold Class™ Liquid Wax against NXT Generation® Tech Wax 2.0™ Liquid?

I have a brand new car, but i feel the water does not peel off the way it should wen its new polished. And I park outside aswell, and I read places that it would be good to wax it and not only polish.

Does anyone have any recomandation where I should start and with what product?

Re: Cleaner Wax Liquid and Gold Class™ Liquid Wax vs NXT Generation® Tech Wax 2.0™ Li

hi jan_bg,

I moved your question into Detailing 101 since it did not belong in the How-To ARticles section. In the future, when in doubt simply post your detailing questions in Detailing 101 to make sure you get the most replies and help.

Comment

Re: Cleaner Wax Liquid and Gold Class™ Liquid Wax vs NXT Generation® Tech Wax 2.0™ Li

They are not the same. Cleaner wax is exactly that...it has cleaners and polishes in it in addition to the wax and is designed for a finish that is less than perfect.