• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dilution Chart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dilution Chart

I've been wanting to make something like this for my use and figured some of you might find it handy too. I'm not good with Excel so all the numbers are manually put in there and not formulas. Let me know if you find a mistake or typo. I was never good with ratios so I hope I didn't screw it up too bad.

A little explanation... Across the top of the chart is how much product you want to mix up. Along the left is the different dilutions. Where they meet is the amount of product to use. So if you wanted to make a 16 oz bottle of Hyper Dressing at 1:3, you would put 4 oz of Hyper Dressing in the bottle then fill the rest with water. I did round everything, I figure it's pretty hard to measure anything smaller than a 1/10 of an oz.

Here's a link to some of the Detailer Line products with suggested dilutions.
    Scott

Re: Dilution Chart

That should come in handy quite often...I use the guesstimation method for unmarked ratios on bottles.

Thanks...I'll try to incorporate this into the database version 2.0.

Ryan
    Attack life, it's going to kill you anyway.

This is your life. Choose to live it to the fullest.

Comment

Thanks Scott. This will come in handy.
      quality creates its own demand

Comment

Thanks a lot for the useful chart. So this is what you wanted to put up from excel. Very nice!!
        Joel
        Firefighter/EMT-B
        Rejuvenation Auto Detailing
        "Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Dirt Back!!!"
        '99 F-150

Comment

Originally posted by Carfire View Post