• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Quik Clay Detailing System

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quik Clay Detailing System

Excuse me guys,

I just bought a Quik Clay Detailing System. It is my first time claying my car. I am wondering how many cars can the clay bar last ?

If it can clay for more than one car, how do I keep the clay ? Keep it dry or moist ?

Sorry for noob questions

Pls advice

well since clay is packaged dry, I guess storing it dry is the best way to preserve it. However I'd put it into a container to avoid any contaminents entering the clay before you use it.

I've cut my claybar in half upon arrival and used one half on my whole car, it's now brownish instead of white (the car is 17 years old; without serious care) so I won't use that part again but I still have the other half and I guess if your car doesn't have that many contaminents, you might use each half two - three times. Most people also only work on the upper half of the car as it's most prone to catch contaminents.

But I'll leave that up to the more experienced users around here.
    showroomglaze.net

Comment

I believe the box says 4 cars, but it really depends on how dirty the cars are. To store, spray the inside of a ziplock bag and the clay with lube to keep it moist and close the ziplock bag.

Comment

Originally posted by Top Down
        I believe the box says 4 cars, but it really depends on how dirty the cars are. To store, spray the inside of a ziplock bag and the clay with lube to keep it moist and close the ziplock bag.
        Does this mean I cut the clay into 4 pieces ?

Comment