• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DC paint cleaner b4 M80 or vice versa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DC paint cleaner b4 M80 or vice versa?

hey guys, just wanna clarify if this steps are correct??: DC#1 -> M80 -> DC#2 -> M20 -> Wax

also, do i need to wash my car after using the M80 or i can just continue to the next step right after using it?

thanks in advance!

Re: DC paint cleaner b4 M80 or vice versa?

Hi!! im not an expert in this. But Isnt DC1 non-abrasive? Anyway most of the guys here do the following steps. Wash,Clay,M80 and wax.
    I'm pretty sure M80 is an abrasive stuff. Good stuff too .

Me I usually wash,m80 if no contaminants,#7 and NXT wax or #21.
    Anyway lets wait for the pros to give you some advise.
    Hope this helps

Comment

thanks for ur reply nammejr. yeah the DC#1 is a non-abrasive cleaner, its more of a chemical cleaner according to mike philips in one of the threads i read.

the reason why i bought the DC#1 was to clean any surface contaminants after washing if the paint job does not require me to remove any below surface contaminants using M80. so i can head straight to DC#2 and wax right after DC#1.

so if i would to use M80, maybe i can skip the DC#1 step since the M80 is gonna remove surface and below surface contaminants right?

so i have a choice of:
      wash -> DC#1 -> DC#2 -> M20 -> wax
      or
      wash -> M80 -> DC#2 -> M20 -> wax

is this correct? cause im thinking it might be abit of a waste to use DC#1 and then use M80 which does pretty much what DC#1 will do and even more.

Comment

use the latter one. but put a claying process first & that would be:
        1. wash
        2. clay