• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Questions about products and procedures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about products and procedures

First let me say that i have been using Mequiar's products for almost 20 years. i have found that they work like you said.

i just don't get the results i want by hand.

Truck: 2003 Ram Quad Cab 1500 Hemi, Patriot Blue/Silver.

1. Power tools. What is the difference between the 9" $40.00 "RO buffers", the 6" RO Coleman type", and something like the PC 7424? i do understand that you get what you pay for.

2. Do you have an area that explains the different use of pads by machines? i am looking for stuff like: Use this type of pad with Cleaners and this type of pad with polishers and this type of pad with NXT or this type with Gold Class. b) Do you only use the machine to apply the product and take it off by hand? Or use a foam pad to apply and a microfiber bonnet to remove?

3. Do you take it off by hand and rebuff with machine to get that final look?

4. My current routine is for my truck which has some spiderwebs but other wise excellent paint are:

Wash
    Clay detailing ( have done the hood, top and bed rails)
    Step1 Cleaner/wax
    Step2 Polish
    Gold Class liquid.

I have done the steps above by hand and am not satisfied.

I was thinking with the harsh conditions in Houston that a polymer solution would be better.

Wash
    Clay (when needed)
    Step 1 Cleaner/Wax (when needed)
    Step 2 Polish (about 2 times a year)
    NXT Paste Wax

Touchup with NXT spray wax.

What is your best Advise?

Hi jsolomon4, to MOL.

Originally posted by jsolomon4