• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie-How often to wax?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie-How often to wax?

I have been using basic Meguiar's products for over ten years just to protect and generally maintain the finish to good results. Basically just a spring/fall wax on family vehicles.

What I have never really known is how often do you have to/should you wax? How do you tell?

I finally have a little sports car and want to keep it more pristine.

I started out with NXT tech wax. How often should I use the booster wax and then start over?

Re: Newbie-How often to wax?

Hi Northern Willy,

Seeing this is your first post, Welcome to Meguiar's Online!

Originally posted by Northern Willy
    I have been using basic Meguiar's products for over ten years just to protect and generally maintain the finish to good results. Basically just a spring/fall wax on family vehicles.

What I have never really known is how often do you have to/should you wax? How do you tell?

I started out with NXT tech wax. How often should I use the booster wax and then start over?

Hang on a second...
    Mike Phillips
    760-515-0444
    showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

Re: Newbie-How often to wax?

Sorry for the delay... had to finish a how-to article real quick...

The Squeak Test - How to test for the presence of wax

This article can be found in the Meguiar's How-To Articles forum

~~~~~~~~~~~