• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2002 Gold Honda

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2002 Gold Honda

Well I'm hoping this forum isnt just for paint ... ive been cleaning this car for about 3 months now on a 3 week cycle. The owner is an elderly lady who recently had her grandchild visit for a few weeks. Now the grandchild has gone back to mum i took the first possible opportunity to remove the stain left in the back floor. It appears to be a liquid stain probably coke. After a vacuum and a quick dust i whipped out the Meguiars cloth and trim cleaner (although the bottle in the pictures doesnt suggest it) it was my mothers empty bottle and i refilled it for her with some i had on me at the time.

heres a picture of the stain below...

the whole process took about 3 minutes ... and pretty much all of that was waiting for the product to work into the stain.
    using the full trigger action about 6 times produced a nice foam

then with a damp cloth i dabbed at the stain changing to a clean portion every few seconds. And low and behold ...........

The stain looked pretty tough and i thought would take a few applications. Best thing is i got to have a drink while i waited for meguiars to do all the hard work & the customer thinks im a hero. I've promised to print out some pictures for her like the ones you see in this thread.

Well heres a few more pictures of the rest of the car for those that are interested

All people give pleasure : some when they arrive, others when they leave

It's nice when the products do the work for you!
    Quadruple Honda Owner
    Black cars are easy!

Comment

It does look great! that`s very clean inside there...

Comment