• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Getting certified??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting certified??

ok so i have been detailing on and off since i was like 14 and now run my own detailing business. the other day i went down to a local wash tub place to look at a part time job there on like the weekends or whenever work is slow ( let me remind you this is not a real detailing place, its more of a 15 dollar hand wash company. When i menchoned i was a professional detailer and owned my own business he asked me if i was certified. i said what?? with a stupid look on my face woundering what he was talking about. i have not heard of any classes to take around here to get certified and be a professional detailer. so he said that they would have to start me off as a vacum guy and slowly move me through the ranks until i take there detailing class and become a certified professional detailer. well does anyone know about these classes and where i can take one? i know how to do just about everything but i figured i could take it just to get a certificate and see what else i can learn because im always up for learning new things. i would rather just go to the meguiars classes but i live in san antonio texas and thats a little bit of a drive.
    ""Some of us will do our jobs well and some will not, but we will be judged by only one thing - the result." - Vince Lombardi
    Jon's Premium Auto Detailing
    210-281-8151

Re: Getting certified??

Probably a company thing?

Comment