PDA

View Full Version : Best Clay when using NXT products

99BlackStangMan
Mar 10th, 2004, 06:16 PM
I have thing of Clay Magic blue clay, but I was just wondering if Meguiars clay is a better product? Main reason I bought the Clay Magic stuff is because it was 10 bucks, compared to meguiars 18 bucks....i know im a cheap *** sometimes. Is there a difference between the two? Thanks guys-

B

Slats
Mar 10th, 2004, 07:29 PM
I have not used Meguiar's clay yet. I couldn't find it in the stores so I too bought the $10 Clay Magic. It works really well, and can be used with Quick Detailer when you run out of clay "lube". When I replace the clay I plan to try Meguiars.

Slats

99BlackStangMan
Mar 11th, 2004, 06:58 PM
Quick detailer?

Is this a meguiars product? Sorry, im new to the whole detailing thing.

B

mhoffman
Mar 12th, 2004, 06:05 PM
I've used Clay Magic before and it was an alright product. When I ran out I picked up a pack of Quik Clay that comes with the Quik Detailer. You can buy the Quik Clay for around $10 here on the website. The Quik Detailer can be used with the clay as an excellent lubricant or by itself after washing or in between washings. It leaves an excellent shine. If your clay isn't worn out or you aren't out of clay lube stick with the Clay Magic for now. When you run out go and pick up a package of Quik Clay. You can also pick up a bottle of Quik Detailer separately for a reasonable price if you want.

I haven't used any of the Professional Clays yet. What are some people's experiences with them?

99BlackStangMan
Mar 14th, 2004, 06:31 PM
Well....I started claying yesterday, got the front bumper, hood and fender done so far. About how long does it take you guys to do a whole car? Just wondering because its my first time doing this.

RamAirV1
Mar 15th, 2004, 06:08 PM