PDA

View Full Version : 08 mkz

08MKZ
Jul 29th, 2008, 06:30 AM
Hey guys. Just bought an 08 MKZ. All my cars I've had in the past I would always keep the engine compartment clean with soap and water. I'm looking for something to dress the engine with to keep it looking better then new. Thanks in advance for your help and all other information I've recieved from this forum.

yalerd
Jul 29th, 2008, 06:53 AM
You can get Hyper Dressing or Water Based Dressing if you are looking in the Detailer Line and in the Pro Line I've heard people using M40

:)

Mike Phillips
Jul 29th, 2008, 06:56 AM
After cleaning any dirt, dust and grime from the engine compartment a lot of people like to use Hyper Dressing for the engine compartment, it's also great for use on your tires.

http://www.meguiars.com/?detailer-dressings/Hyper-Dressing

Others may chime in with their recommendations...

:)

jmitch8011
Jul 29th, 2008, 08:07 AM
I have been using #40 for several years now but I want to try out the hyper dressing.

3Fitty
Jul 29th, 2008, 11:47 AM
Hey guys. Just bought an 08 MKZ. All my cars I've had in the past I would always keep the engine compartment clean with soap and water. I'm looking for something to dress the engine with to keep it looking better then new. Thanks in advance for your help and all other information I've recieved from this forum.

Hyperdressing all the way. Awesome on the engine.

RaskyR1
Jul 29th, 2008, 11:52 AM
:showpics:

I'm liking the new MKZ's! :dp:

SIC
Jul 29th, 2008, 12:10 PM
Is there any advantage using Hyperdessing as opposed to using All Season Dressing? Whats essentially the difference in the two products?

Jossy92
Jul 30th, 2008, 09:42 AM
Is there any advantage using Hyperdessing as opposed to using All Season Dressing? Whats essentially the difference in the two products?

Same question with M40?

Was wondering if it can be applied to the whole engine (metal, paint, rubber) and then the excess wiped off as can Hyperdressing?