View Full Version : Meguiars website is being attacked????

Jan 13th, 2010, 09:22 PM
Hi, want to know what is happening to the meguiarsdirect website. It is currently being reported that to be an "attack site".

Markus Kleis
Jan 13th, 2010, 09:42 PM
They are aware, and working on it now. It's on the main site, but not the forum.

Jan 13th, 2010, 10:05 PM
I cannot wait to order the new the v2 DA.

Jan 14th, 2010, 07:59 AM
Hope everything will be ok soon. It was started on January 13th, CMIIW.

Michael Stoops
Jan 14th, 2010, 08:12 AM
Everything looks to be resolved now. You actually order the G110v2 and other products from meguiarsdirect.com, not meguiars.com, and that site was never part of the incident we experienced yesterday.

Jan 16th, 2010, 05:17 PM
The site has not been fix. When click on products, there is a warning sign.

Jan 17th, 2010, 12:55 AM
Not sure, but if you are using firefox it will recognize that the issue has been fixed, it will report the site for 60 days regardless. but don't quote me on that.