PDA

View Full Version : Convince Me

Brad7
Aug 31st, 2010, 04:21 PM
On average i detail about 2 cars per weekend and i do everything by hand. I can achieve good results but it takes a lot of physical effort and time. How much time will the DA save me and what products should i buy with it if i am going to purchase it?

note: i have never used a DA before so i would be a first timer using this

thanks

Cosmin
Aug 31st, 2010, 04:46 PM
On average i detail about 2 cars per weekend and i do everything by hand. I can achieve good results but it takes a lot of physical effort and time. How much time will the DA save me and what products should i buy with it if i am going to purchase it?
note: i have never used a DA before so i would be a first timer using this
thanks

i use to do the meguiar`s 3 step polish , by hand , so i kind of know your "pain". it takes too much time and energy.
what kind of cars are u dealing with? daily drivers , beat-up cars , luxury, exotics? what kind of detail are u doing? removing defects , light polish , wash and wax?
what`s your budget?
see .. just a few questions to let poeple know what exactly are u doing and u plan for...
Cosmin

Brad7
Aug 31st, 2010, 05:11 PM
i use to do the meguiar`s 3 step polish , by hand , so i kind of know your "pain". it takes too much time and energy.
what kind of cars are u dealing with? daily drivers , beat-up cars , luxury, exotics? what kind of detail are u doing? removing defects , light polish , wash and wax?
what`s your budget?
see .. just a few questions to let poeple know what exactly are u doing and u plan for...
Cosmin

I typically detail daily drivers, but some luxury cars once in a while. I offer removing light to medium paint defects. I do intend to use it for waxing on all my jobs as well. I would like to keep the cost under $200.

J. A. Michaels
Aug 31st, 2010, 05:32 PM