• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Smooth Surface Clay Kit or Mirror Glaze Mild

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smooth Surface Clay Kit or Mirror Glaze Mild

Hello everyone!

Which would be better for me, the Smooth Surface Clay Kit or the Mirror Glaze mild formula? I have a '05 Mustang GT and as soon as winter has passed, I'll be giving "Thor" a full-detail. In the meantime, I'm gathering info on products.

Cheers,
    Jon

clay kit

I'm no expert, but I got the smooth clay kit over the weekend. I used it and I'm extremely happy with the results. I have a 2004 Nissan Titan. I washed, dried, then clayed. I could't believe what I got off off my truck after I thought it was already clean.....I did my mirror housings and front bumper too which both had bug parts on them that I couldn't get off w/ washing. I live on the Gulf Coast of Alabama where it has been in the upper 70's all of January so bugs are a year round issue for us. The clay cleaned my bumper like it was brand new. Hope this helps you a little.

Comment

the Smooth Surface Clay Kit or the Mirror Glaze mild formula
      Not sure what you mean by this, so I'll assume you mean a paint cleaner. To get your ride looking it's best you'll need both! The clay removes Above the finish contaminents, and the cleaner will work on below the surface defects.

Ex.

I would clay my car, then use #80 (Paint Cleaner/Polish), followed by my fav wax.

Hope this helps,
      Never argue with an Idiot.. They'll only drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience..

Comment

I believe Jon is refering to the Detailing Clay - Mild.