• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

nEW TO THE gAME

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• nEW TO THE gAME

ALLOW MYSELF TO INTRODUCE.....MY...SELF.
    I AM NEW TO THE FOURUM AS WELL AS TO THE ART/HOBBY/TRADE OF DETAILING. I HAVE AN 05 CHEVY MONTE CALRO (BLACK) WHICH I BOUGHT IN MARCH OF LAST YEAR. (PICTURES TO COME)
    IT IS A DAILY DRIVER BUT STAYS PARKED IN A GARAGE BOTH AT NIGHT AND DURING THE DAY WHILE AT WORK (PARKED BETWEEN 2 SUPPORT POSTS FAR FAR AWAY FROM OTHER LIFE FORMS AND THERE CAR DOORS).. ITS BLACK SO IT HAS SOME SWIRLS AND A FEW LIGHT SRATCHES HERE AND THERE BUT OVER-ALL IT'S IN GOOD SHAPE.. I AM FROM CLEVELAND WHERE THE SPORTS TEAMS ARE HORRID AND THE WINTERS ARE WORSE..SALT SALT SALT..I MANAGE TO KEE THE EXTERIOR CLEAN WITH FREQUIENT VISITS TO THE PRESSURE WASH (NO FOAM BRUSH THANK YOU) MY LAST FORMAL WASH WAS IN SEPT (I BELIEVE I WAXED IT TOO)..UP UNTILL THEN IT WAS JUST WASH AND WAX WITH GOLD CLASS AND THE OCASSIONAL SCRATCHX..(THOUGH, AFTER READING THE THREADS I FOUND OUT I WAS DOING IT COMPLETELY WRONG BY APPLYING ONLY ONE COAT AND LETING IT DRY LIKE A WAX)..NOW I AM READY FOR CLAY.. PAINT CLEANER..POLLISH ETC..
    ...I HAVE BEEN STALKING THE MEGUIARS SITE AS WELL AS THE BRAND SINCE I BOUGHT MY FIRST TIN OF GOLD CLASS PASTE LAST SPRING..AND HAVE ALOT OF QUESTIONS...MANY OF WHICH HAVE BEEN ANSWERED ALREADY...SO WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY MY FIRST QUESTION CONCERNS PAINT CHIPPING(S) FROM ROCKS ON THE HIGHWAY...I DRIVE ON THE FREE-WAY TOO AND FROM WORK SOMETIMES TWICE A DAY AND HAVE A FEW LITTLE CHIPS FROM SMALL ROCKS...NOTHING MAJOR....I BOUGHT A DUPLICOLOR TOUCH-UP PEN AND 2 IN 1 CLEAR COAT...