• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

More Rotary Buffing Videos!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More Rotary Buffing Videos!

I have recently taken the plunge from the PC to a Dewalt Rotary. I already own the Meg's video on Removing Paint Defects but was wondering if anyone knew of any other videos out there. I am a novice at best with the rotary and have read just about every forum I could find for more tips, tricks, and best practices...but I want (& need) more! The bad part is that I grew up in a body shop and never really paid close attention to my Dad when he was using the rotary! The really bad part is now that I want to learn, he's 400 miles away! Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance!
    VOL1816
    VOLUNTEER1816

"It's all about the prep."

well....that's a tough one. in all the research i've done regarding how to master the rotary buffer, Meguiars' videio is the best you can find. you coudl check other sites like 3M or automagic. even though both sites show you how someone operates the rotary buffer, you can take them as an alternative to your variety of techniques. however, I can tell you the things that Meguiars's video shows you, work WAY better than any technique i've used.

however, remember that there's no better technique or method tan other. everybody has their style and the goal is them same: supreme shine with no scratches and swirls, deep gloss, and no paint burns, or any defects implied by machine or negligence, like covering up buffer swirls with a polish for example