• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rotary Buffer with NXT Tech Wax?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rotary Buffer with NXT Tech Wax?

Hi newbie here, can someone help me with this question.
    Can i use a Rotary buffer with NXT Tech Wax and the proper steps to follow if this is possible please??
    Many thanks.

Re: Rotary Buffer with NXT Tech Wax?

Originally posted by Fazer8511
    Can i use a Rotary buffer with NXT Tech Wax and the proper steps to follow if this is possible please??
    Many thanks.
    I have not tried this myself. Also, I can't say I've seeen anybody within the forum say they have either.

I think most folks apply almost all the waxes/sealants with the PC or by hand as these methods are the least likely to cause any damage. I think #66 out of the Pro-Line can be applied via the Rotary depending on what the need would be. But IMHO, applying NXT with the Rotary would not be wise. I really can't offer any facts based on my limited experience here but from the general concepts I have been learning I would not do it. Speaking solely for myself here.

If you don't mind my asking, Why would you want to go this route. What is it exactly that you would hope to accomplish by going for the Rotary as Opposed to the PC or a hand application.

I use the PC to apply most all my waxes and find it very easy and get the job done.
    Jeff Smith

Don't mistake my enthusiasm for experience.

Comment

Re: Rotary Buffer with NXT Tech Wax?

Many thanks.
      Hi Fazer8511,

Welcome to Meguiar's Online!

NXT Tech Wax is not formulated for application with a rotary buffer.