• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ultimate Wipes....the return!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate Wipes....the return!

Who would like to see the Ultimate Wipes making a comeback!!!

Yes, definately!
    64.38%
    No, not really.
    10.96%
    Don't care.
    24.66%
    Mandarina Racing

Never used them before. Any samples?

Comment

I've never used them before either. How are they different from the SS microfibers? Samples would be nice if possible!

Comment

The new Ultimate Wipes are smaller, white, edgeless, and have more "bite" than the Supreme Shine cloths.

The original Ultimate Wipes had black edging and were less plush than the Supreme Shines.
        Last edited by black240sx; May 16, 2006, 04:35 PM.
        Mr. Miyagi says: "Wax on, wax off"

Comment

Teh Ultimate Wipes were good, but the Supreme Shine MFs are better IMHO.

RamAirV1
          2015 Dodge Charger R/T Scat Pack 392Granite Crystal
          2006 GTO Impulse Blue

Comment

I have a few of those to remove wax from my wheels, they are small and thin enough to reach in to every part of the wheels.

Comment

it don't matter to me.

i reckon when MEGS discoutinues a product that they'll only bring a new one that's even better to the market in the near future.

cheers

Comment

While I agree that the SS towels are MUCH better than the UW. Sometimes you don't need a towel that big, or that plush. For example I use UW for Quik Detailing, buffing out Scratch X, cleaning windows, removing excess trim dressing, removing excess interior dressings, buffing metal parts, interior Quik Detailing, cleaning door jambs...etc. These are a few off the top of my head.

Alex
                Mandarina Racing