• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Liquid NXT Tech Wax Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Liquid NXT Tech Wax Question

I am new to car detailing and have questions before I use the Liquid NXT Tech Wax. I will be applying it by hand with a Meguiar's high tech applicator. Should I put a quarter size amount on the applicator and work it in or is there a better way? Also, I noticed many people apply two coats of the wax. Now, do I apply one coat, wait for it to haze, then wipe it off and repeat for the next coat? Or do I apply the first coat and then right after that apply te next coat and wait for to haze, then remove?

Most people put two coats of NXT (or any wax/sealant for that matter) to ensure that the finish gets complete coverage.

NXT can be layered onto the finish just allow it to cure for at least 12 hours prior to adding another layer of protection.

I mist my applicator pad with Meguiar's Final Inspection QD, then apply a small amount of NXT to work it into the finish.

If you get a yourself a Porter Cable 7424/7336 or the Meguiar's G100 polisher, you can apply the NXT with that and a fine foam finishing pad.. the results are spectacular!

This is a pic of my 2006 Mutang GT with three layers of NXT applied via PC and 3 of S100 carnauba paste wax by hand. Since that pic was taken, another layer of Meguiar's #26 was applied via the PC!

Meguiar's Fire/Rescue/EMS, member of the Church of the Highly Reflective Finish!
    Waxworks Automotive Detailing

Comment

apply one THIN coat , let it haze and then remove..then repeat for your second coat

dont be fooled into thinking more product = more shine, any more than a thin layer is all waste

Comment