• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

nxt tech protectant

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• nxt tech protectant

let me start by saying I have been using #40 for about two years now and consider that to be the bench mark for other products I try. With that said, I decided to try nxt. with #40, as much as I love it, I can't agree with the smell, so when I opened nxt I was blown away with the tipical nxt smell. great stuff!
    now on to the application, went on alittle greasier than #40, but I wasn't to worried yet. as soon as I was done I noticed some streaking so I took a towel and tried to wipe it down, but by the time I got it evened out it looked like I took off all the product. at this point I was thinking , time to go back to #40. I was also thinking that every time I find something that doesn't work too great it's usually because I'm not working the product right, so I decided to try again! This time I did one thing different, I let it set up for about an hour. I did my application, than washed car and dried , than I came back to the nxt and what a difference. all but some small areas had "cured" a quick wipe with the towel and it was perfect. maybe a hint more shine than #40, but not much. really just the way I like it. the set up is the make or break of nxt tech protectant. If its durability is anything close to #40, I think I found a new interior dressing. as the commercial says "Thank you Meguiars."
    2019 GMC Sierra
    1500 AT4

I switched to the #40 after having the same issues with NXT. I kind of like the smell of #40 a few days after application. I will try the curing process next time with the NXT.

Thanks for the tip!!

Comment

Hey 2000,