• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Leather Seat Care

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leather Seat Care

Hi all:

When it comes to taking care of leather seats I am a novice.

Apparently the leather used in most seats is now convered with a layer of plastic. It would appear that my seats are made of this type of leather.

I purchased the Gold Glass Rich Leather Aloe Cleaner and Gold Glass Rich Leather Aloe Conditioner. My first try with this product was not really that successful. The conditioner made my seats a lot darker and left a film that I could not rub off. This film slowly wore off with use leaving the seats with a two tone look (dark and light areas). May have used too much not sure.

What is the correct product to use on this type of leather seat?

Would the Leather Cleaner and Conditioner from the Detailer Line be a better product to use?

Regards,

KTruck
    Make it Shine

Re: Leather Seat Care

Ive had really good luck with the GC leather care. Ive never tried the two step b/c it cost to much.. I would like to give it a try someday though..
    Current Jeep: 2004 Jeep Liberty with stuff

Originally posted by Mike Phillips
    Live on the edge... try something new, try NXT Tech Wax 2

Comment

I have recently bought my first car with leather seats. At first I used the Meg's leather wipes. However they left a scent that I was not particularly fond of. I have since used Armor All Leather wipes. They work great, don't leave a smell, don't leave a film, and don't leave a shine. They just protect and condition and enrich the look.

I use Meg's on all the outside of my car, but Armor All on the inside. Give them a try. It's only 4 buck for a cannister of them.