• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G100A vs Porter Cable speed selections

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G100A vs Porter Cable speed selections

I am a newbie to Meguirars products and a friend helped me do some detailing work on my new 2007 Toyota Highlander.

I applied some NXT wax by hand then then removed the wax using his Porter Cable polisher with a foam pad and bonnet over the foam pad. I do not recall a speed setting on his Porter Cable unit I simply turned it on and remove my NXT was and it worked great.

I was so impress I ordered a bunch of products from ADS including a G100A with a W8006 foam pad and I plan on using the Meguiars Super Plush Thick Microfiber DA Polisher Bonnets to remove my NXT paste wax.

I did locate the chart of suggested speeds based on pad type etc. and it suggest a speed of 2-4 for that foam pad type but doesn't talk about using a Microfiber Polisher Bonnet.

So here are my questions

1) Where is the G100A speed selector located on the polisher ?
    2) Does the PC model not have this feature ?
    3) Since I am going to be using a Microfiber Bonnet over the top of the W8006 to remove my NXT paste wax does the suggested speed setting of 2-4 still apply ?

Sorry if this post is a repeat but I did some searching and couldn't locate much information on how to set the speeds on the G100A and I could not locate a users guide or online manual for the G100A.

Plus my G100A has not arrived at my house yet but I like to research things a bunch before I attempt to do them myself for the first time.

Thanks a bunch

Re: G100A vs Porter Cable speed selections

Originally posted by TomRaz View Post