• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie from the East Coast

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie from the East Coast

Howdy,

Im fairly new to the whole detailing thing. Last year at Carlisle all truck nationals in PA I was walking by the Meguiars trailer and saw they were having a sale on DA's. Decided to buy one and have been loving it ever since. Look forward to learning a lot from folks on this forum. Will try to post some pictures of an ML320 that I am gonna clean tommorow if I get time. Its a 2000 that has never seen wax and has 125k on it. The paint feels like sandpaper

Plan is
    Wash with NXT Car Wash
    Smooth Surface Clay Kit

PC DA with
    #2 Fine Cut Cleaner
    #9 Swirl Remover 2.0
    and either NXT or #26 Hi-Tech Yellow Wax

I already did one fender. It came out "decent". There are still some issues but it looks 10x better than it did. I am going to attempt to find some #80 tomorrow cause I have read good things about it. If anyone has any suggestions I would appreciate it.
    If its fast, loud, and runs on a flammable liquid...count me in.

Re: Newbie from the East Coast

#2 is meant for use with rotary.... not PC.... you should really get urself a bottle of 80..... if you cant find any dealers around you... you can always buy it off meguiars.com or amazon...... and while ur at it might as well add 83 to the cart too.... and what pads are you using? you should use the 8006 pad for 80 and 83....

Comment

Originally posted by benhui86 View Post