• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

detailing questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• detailing questions

Hi, obviously I’m new to the forum. Basically I’ve been reading around a lot lately on detailing my car. I’m new to all the different steps. I don’t know all the different abbreviations and numbers that you guys use yet, but I’m learning from the one thread that on here (Ex. #80, #7, PC). I’m 20 and I just purchased a 98 camaro SS. Well now that I’m broke I want it to look good. First let me say that it’s black and it has some rock chips and it is a daily driver plus it’s outside 24/7. I would say it’s great looking from 20ft. Also it will see rain, ice, snow and of course road salt. I’ve done the Meguiar’s online recommendation thingy and it told me different things to buy. Well basically my question is what would you guys recommend? And the proper order to do things in. I will be doing it all by hand because I don’t have a lot of money or skill to use an electric buffer yet. I want it to look pretty good but not necessarily show car perfect. I know I need to do the clay bar and there are swirls in the paint that you can see. So I know I will be spending some time, but hey I love the car. I’m more worried about the outside of the car but wouldn’t mind a couple tips on detailing the interior plastics and leather. I’m willing to spend the time detailing. I’m going to buy that 7 piece kit at walmart because it’s such a great deal. Thanks for taking the time to read this lengthy message.
    fficeffice" />
    Nathan

Re: detailing questions