• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Noob here needs advice!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob here needs advice!

Hey everybody!

I've been looking through this site for the past couple weeks and its very informative! i just recently signed up so i could post some questions i had!

Well, i went to canadian tire and stocked up on some items after i read/watched the 5 steps of meguiars! This is a pic of all the items i've got so far!...

So to my knowledge these are the steps i should do...

Interior
    Wheels and tire
    Rinse
    Wash (2 bucket method,1 with grit guard + soap, other with warm water)
    ----- ( Not sure if i should dry first then clay? )
    Clay
    Paint cleaner step 1
    Polish step 2
    NXT Tech Wax

Am i missing anything? lol

Well, i heard from a lot of people that, it would take forever to do all this by hand.. clean,polish,wax.. so i am deciding to invest in a

Porter Cable 7424
    I live in Canada and only place i could find this is at Canadian Tire, and even they dont have any in stock lols... Its 230 there, I found this website

They are selling it there, they don't have any mcguiars Backing pads Or Pads, Onli lake country, SHOULD i just order the lake country pads from there as well? Because i just went to lordco today and a backing pad is 40 dollars and pads are 45 each.. and according to my research i need
    3 pads..
    8000 Harsher Cut
    8006 Mild Cut
    9006? Finishing