• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Gold Class Clear Coat vs. NXT 2.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gold Class Clear Coat vs. NXT 2.0

I did a search but still didn't find the answer I was looking for.

I have stock paint on my truck. It's the GM blue metalic, with the grey trim. I'm pretty sure it comes with a Clear Coat. As I'm new to detailing, I'm finding it hard to choose my products. I read that ALL of Meguiar's wax's are ok for clear coat, but I wonder why the gold class clear coat is called that?

What is the difference between the gold class clear coat and the NXT 2.0 in terms of clear coat performance??

Thanks

Re: Gold Class Clear Coat vs. NXT 2.0

Both are suitable for clear coats. GC is a high quality wax and NXT 2.0 is an advanced synthetic blend that goes on/off easily and leaves a long lasting shine. It really is a matter of personal taste.

Comment

Sometimes the best thing to do is to buy them both, KEEP YOUR RECEIPTS, then try them both and decide which one you like best and return the one that does not satisfy you.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Mike Phillips
      760-515-0444
      showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

I like the look of NXT over Gold Class on Metallic paints. I think NXT makes the metal flakes pop more. But as Mike said, both are great (I have and use both in my collection). I personally wouldn't buy both and return one.....I would buy both and use both. After a while it's fun to change the look up a little. Keeps things fresh and different!
        Jason

Comment

I have both and can't get around to trying the GC, because the NXT is too good!!!! One day...