• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Just received my PC polisher

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just received my PC polisher

I just received my G100 polisher from Meguiar's (in record time). I have no experience with a polisher, or detailing for that matter. I just want to review what I plan to do on my new metallic silver Miata. Wash with Meguiar's NXT carwash and dry. Quik clay surface. Wash again. DC cleaner applied with PC and 8006 pad. (speed 3-5) Let dry? Remove with cloth towel or Ultimate Bonnet (same speed?). Polish with DC polish or #7. I have both. I understand DC polish easier to remove, so if difference is subtle I'd rather use DC. Use 9006 at 2-4. ? Let dry? Remove with cloth towel or Ultimate Bonnet (2-4). Two coats of NXT Tech Wax. Apply using 8006 or 9006 at 2-4. Let dry 15-30 min. before removing with cloth towel or Ultimate Bonnet at 2-4. How long between coats, and if it is 12 to 24 hrs. do I have to wash car to remove dust/dirt between coats? Can all this be done in 1 day? Comments and suggestions appreciated. Thanks,
    '08 MX-5 Miata GT - Highland Green Mica with Saddle Brown Ragtop and Leather Interior

It sounds very good to me what you are planning to do...

post some pictures before the job and after the detailing

good luck with your new G-100A

Comment

Hi DarkWolf,

Congratulation on your new tool!

Here are some recommendations for using the G-100 with the product you have

Deep Crystal Paint Cleaner/W-8006 foam polishing pad/4.0 to 5.0 speed setting
      Deep Crystal Polish/W-8006 foam polishing pad/4.0 to 5.0 speed setting
      NXT Tech Wax/W-9006 foam finishing pad/3.0 to 4.0 speed setting