• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ford and GM stock market situation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ford and GM stock market situation

Ford is now down to 3 bucks a share and GM is down 8 bucks a share. I think Ford and GM need to be private compaines. i am going to buy 20 shares of Ford stock this wensday and 10 for GM. I hope Ford does not go out of business and same with GM. Ford should go to a private company and same with GM if the compaies want to stay alive. I am still learning how the stock market works but if I buy the stock and does that money go to the company? I think Ford and GM owners need to unite to help keep these american legends a float.
    Alex
    1972 Dodge Dart Swinger360
    1998 SVT Cobra 1 of 551
    1969 Ford Mustang Fastback

Re: Ford and GM stock market situation

They are all down, right now it's below 10,000 on the DOW, hard times but we will survive.
    Philippians 2:14 - Do all things without grumbling or questioning,

Comment

Buy low, sell high!
      Scott

Comment

Ford just went up 29 cents and GM has not moved up or down yet.
        Alex
        1998 SVT Cobra 1 of 551

Comment

I'm willing to bet the stocks are going to go lower before it's all said and done with. Sales from a year ago are down roughly 30 - 50% across the different lines.
          Scott

Comment

I was thinking about buying some BofA, maybe I should grab some Ford too. GM, well....hehe

Comment

Originally posted by roushstage2 View Post
              I was thinking about buying some BofA, maybe I should grab some Ford too. GM, well....hehe

I may get some Enron too.....
              Philippians 2:14 - Do all things without grumbling or questioning,