• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G110 polisher questions on honda paint for 1st timer???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G110 polisher questions on honda paint for 1st timer???

ok well heres the deal. im new to using the polisher, but i dont know what exactly to use to get the best results.
    Heres the deal i have a 99 electron blue civic si that has some swirls and some etching on the roof and trunk. i have been searching around online and found this
    autodetailingsolutions.com package deal #3 but not sure about using m83 and m80

the car does still shine very well when washed and waxed just wanna try and remove the swirls and some etching (i know it all wont come out) but just make it look and shine like new, i just dont wanna mess up the paint. because i keep hearing that m83 and m80 will marr the paint esp on soft honda paint. i called meguiars and they told me that it wouldnt marr it. but i keep hearing different on this forum. My friend "RaskyR1 is a detailer and he told me that it would also marr the paint. i just wanna get it looking its best with out having any probs

Heres the steps i was gonna use
    wash
    clay
    m83
    m80
    #7 (but not sure if i really need this step)
    nxt 2.0

but recently i have been hearing people on here using the polisher with Scratch X insted of m83 and m80. and after scratch X using #7 then waxing.

Let me know what you think would be the best solution with no probs

Thanks
    Steve
    Last edited by Markus Kleis; Oct 14, 2008, 12:55 PM. Reason: Clickable link

Re: G110 polisher questions on honda paint for 1st timer???

Read and study this...