• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wet-Sanding Process

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wet-Sanding Process

Hey Everyone,

One of my friends car got keyed last night and while the damage is not good, it could of been a whole lot worse. Most of the scratches are deep enough not to be able to polish them out completely, but they did improve and most of lesser degree scratches came out beautifully. I also filled the scratches in with some factory touch up paint to help out. So I'm currently planning on wet-sanding the rest of the deeper scratches out. However, I'm new to the whole wet-sanding procedure/process and was wondering what products I need from start to finish? What grit selection? What pad selections for removal? wool first or foam with M105?...then what?
    I'm more worried about the overall sanding/compounding/polishing process to get the sanding marks out by using the correct products and proper steps. I have already watched the wet-sanding videos, but still very confused on the process. I'm experienced in using the rotary polisher and the DA polisher. Any help will be greatly appreicated.

Thank you!

Re: Wet-Sanding Process

I was wondering can W5000 be subsituted with a similar pad like (solo system) WWHC7 or WWLC7 pad with M105? Out of these two which one is recommended to use?

Comment

Originally posted by Bwiser View Post
      I was wondering can W5000 be substitute with a similar pad like (solo system) WWHC7 or WWLC7 pad with M105? Out of these two which one is recommended to use?
      Yes. The M105 can be used with any of our Wool pads.