• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Water Spot removal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Water Spot removal

Hey, this is my first time posting after reading for about 2 weeks now, I have learned a lot. I am currently trying to restore a decent finish on a Black 94 Acura Integra. It is my brothers old car which he so nicely killed the finish for me. It was parked for a while on the street so it has water spot galore on the windows and paint. I am currently going to do everything by hand and have picked up some Ultimate Compound and Swirlx. I have a couple questions, one would be what other products and steps should I use to remove minor scratches and heavy water spots. Also I was wondering if I could use a different product other than M04 to remove water spots on windows by HAND, could I use UC or SwirlX? Thanks a lot for any future help and I am looking forward at the project I have ahead of me

Re: Water Spot removal

Originally posted by dude808 View Post

I am currently going to do everything by hand and have picked up some Ultimate Compound and SwirlX.

I have a couple questions, one would be what other products and steps should I use to remove minor scratches and heavy water spots.
    Ultimate Compound is our most aggressive product in our Consumer Line, when working by hand, if this product isn't aggressive enough to get the job done it's more than likely the defect is too deep or serious to safely be removed by more aggressive means and it might be time to learn to live with the defects and/or looking into more advanced techniques for defect removal.