• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fixing Bumper Scratch with Flex 3401 - Newb Requesting Your Expert Advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fixing Bumper Scratch with Flex 3401 - Newb Requesting Your Expert Advice

Hi everyone. I am a complete newb, so please let me know if I say something particularly stupid :-)

I recently ordered a Flex 3401 DA, and it arrives next week. I am working on my 2004 Acura TL in Anthracite (gray with metallic flake), and I am hoping to get some advice on what Meguiar's pads and products to use to best address some specific paint correction objectives.

Objectives:
    1) Swirls: What pad and other products to use with my Flex 3401 to best level paint and reduce swirl marks? I did forum searches on this, but I am wondering if the answer is paint specific so hopefully I don't earn the ire of forum veterans (i.e. "Do a search newb!", LOL).
    2) Deeper Scratch: Given my lack of experience with use of power buffers, I want to get some advice on whether a specific scratch on my car is too deep or otherwise too complex for a novice like myself to correct. If you the experts think it's safe for me to tackle the deeper scratch, I am looking for your expert opinions on which Meguiar's pads to use on my Flex 3041, and which products to use (compounds, polishes, etc).