• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

PC NXT Ult Bonnet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PC NXT Ult Bonnet

Today I used the PC to apply NXT using a 9006 Finishing pad, I used speeds 3-4 to apply the wax.
    I then put a new 9006 on the pc and slipped a new Ultimate bonnett on to remove the wax, I tried a speed of 5 to remove but found in my case a lower speed was better to remove the wax.

I am thrilled at the look of my 8+ yr old 96 Cavalier, I never really waxed it, maybe once in all that time. But now with Meguiars the Car looks outstanding.......

Im still reluctant to using the PC on my New Blk Grand AM for for fear of marring it ..Im pretty new to detailing especially using the PC ........

My question would be about the use of the bonnet, is it better to use a 8006 with the Ultimate bonnet?? and What is the proper speed to remove the wax??

Thks

Hey,

Your car looks FANTASTIC!!

For product removal, I would suggest using the W-8006 Polishing Pad with the Ultimate Bonnet. Using a W-9006 with a bonnet is a little too soft. Also using it with the W-7006 Cutting Pad, the pad is too hard and does not flex enough over some ridges etc. Therefore, after a ton of experimentation, I have found the W-8006 with the bonnet to be the best!

Tim
    Tim Lingor's Product Reviews

Comment

I use the W-8006 on speed 5 for removing wax. As 2hotford said, the W-9006 just seems to be too soft.

Chris
      Chris

"Once a Meguiar's user...always a Meguiar's user!"

1994 Accord

Comment

I agree with Tim and williams22,

A stiffer foam pad seems to work a lot better, I even like using our W-7006 pads for removing wax with a bonnet over them.