• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Just bought a RO polisher/waxer and the 3step cleaning kit how do i use it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just bought a RO polisher/waxer and the 3step cleaning kit how do i use it?

This is my first time detailing a car so i need some guadiance, thanks in advance, Ok i just purchased http://www.canadiantire.ca/AST/brows...2BPolisher.jsp it comes with 2 cotton polishing bonnets, 1 cloth wax applicator and 1 foam wax remover, i also picked up http://www.canadiantire.ca/AST/brows...r%2BSystem.jsp but mine has a micro fiber cloth instead of the cleaner, I also picked up the maguiares 3 step cleaning kit, so i'm basically wondering what do i apply with the buffer, and with what pads and when? Like if someone could explain it too me as if i was a cave man. Like i have read some stuff ppl saying apply this then remove access with a cloth but do you do that with a buffer?

ps sorry for the wall of text just allot going through my head.

Re: Just bought a RO polisher/waxer and the 3step cleaning kit how do i use it?

anyone1?

Comment

You can apply and remove wax with the Simoniz buffer. It's an orbital buffer, or what is commonly referred to as a wax-spreader on this forum. It really has no correction ability, which is why it sells for as low as it does. If you are looking for a machine to remove scratches, swirls, and other paint defects you would need to step up to a Dual Action Polisher.

See this link:

Machine Photos - DA Polishers - Rotary Buffers - Traditional Orbital Buffers

Comment