• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Having More Than One Car - A Luxury Or Necessity?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having More Than One Car - A Luxury Or Necessity?

Title says all
    Luxury - I enjoy driving different cars
    62.86%
    Necessity - I am required to drive different cars
    37.14%

Re: Having More Than One Car - A Luxury Or Necessity?

Before, when I was an active musician, having more than one car is a necessity because I had to carry my amp and instruments in a big car (my Hummer H3), but now that I'm retired as a musician, having more than one car is a luxury.

Comment

I think it's a necessity. That way, if you're married or whatever and you have conflicting schedules you won't wind up fighting over the car. Or, if you have car trouble, you have another car to fall back on. I only have one car right now, but my parents have 2 cars and a van. The van gets used on trips and for hauling, the two cars are for going to the store and work and trips around town. I don't think you could persuade them to get rid of one of their vehicles.
      Shane
      1995 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera SL

If you trim yourself to fit the world you'll whittle yourself away. - Aaron Tippin

Comment

I would like to have a weekend truck and a weekday truck.

key words: LIKE TO HAVE
        Nick
        Tucker's Detailing Services
        815-954-0773
        2012 Ford Transit Connect

Comment