• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G110 or Flex

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G110 or Flex

Currently all my work has been by hand and to me it turns out OK. I don't detail for a living but would like to start doing about 10 cars a month. A couple of these cars will be attending shows and a lot of cruise-ins, so I would like to step it up with a machine. I have some supplies like cleaners, polishes & waxes ... My question, I've never used a machine before and have a very limited budget, so would you purchase a Flex3401VRG and buy additional supplies a little at a time, or get a G110 and with the money left, buy more supplies?
    Hope this question isn't too confusing and Thanks

Rick

Re: G110 or Flex

If you have enough product left to get you through for awhile, I would go for the Flex as it's a more powerful machine. If you're needing to buy supplies soon, go with the G110 and a whole mess of product at the same time.
    Don't forget to load up on pads too.
    If a tree falls in the forest and there's nobody there to record the event, how can you be certain that there was a tree or even a forest to begin with?

Comment

If you only plan to detail part time, I would opt for the G110. The Flex would make more sense if you planned to do this full time. As you mentioned, take the diffrence and spend it on supplies. If you get the bug to detail more than 10 cars a month, then you could look into selling the G110 and stepping up to the Flex at a later date.

Comment

Originally posted by c5rick View Post
        I've never used a machine before and have a very limited budget