• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I studied "waxes". And the winner is...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I studied "waxes". And the winner is...

I bought a new white truck, my first new vehicle.
    I'll keep a long story short: I studied sealants and waxes over the Internet and bought a bunch of them, and polishes and cleaners too. I performed various unscientific tests on them, around the house and on my wife's black truck.
    Today, I finally waxed the new truck. I selected the product that we found to have the best mix of these properties: transparency, smoothness, water repellency, ease of use, reflectivity and "wetness". My wife and I are completely satisfied with this product on both black and white.
    And for my beautiful new white Toyota Tundra, the winner is...

NXT Tech Wax.
    White tow vehicle, daily driver, parked outside.
    NXT Tech Wax: official sealant.

Hi there

Where's some pics of the winner? Did you take pictures during your tests?

Thanks for sharing your test results.

Comment

Originally posted by scrub
      Where's some pics of the winner?
      Sorry for the delay. When I get my camera ready, and learn the posting procedures, and finish detailing it, I'll post a picture. It is deeper and more beautiful than new, without any question. It also has "wetness" now, on white or black. It looks approximately the same as various "autophile" photos of white vehicles I've seen on detailing forums, although I did not polish or clay. It glows with a quality unlike the new, unwaxed white, and I doubt that this beauty will be capturable, by me, in a photo.

Thanks for sharing your test results.