• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Firefox and Logging In

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Firefox and Logging In

I have been using firefox instead of IE and love it. I highly reccomend it to everyone.

One issue I have noticed with MOL is that I cannot stay logged in when I close my brower.

Has anyone else noticed the same issue.

I've been using Firefox for about 3 months now, with no problems. When you sign in, check the "remember me" box

Comment

I have this same problem with both Opera and Firefox. Using IE, MOL remembers my logon fine each time I visit the site but if I use either Firefox or Opera, I have to log on each time I visit. I have tried this on several different machines both at home and at work and can't get the site to remember me outside of IE.

Any suggestions? I already tried going into the User CP and disabling and then re-enabling the "remember me" setting, BTW.

Comment

I use both IE and Firefox and have no problems with Firefox.

I there a spell check function available for Firefox yet? Like this one for IE

Free Spell Checker for Internet Explorer!

That's the only reason I continue to use IE is to quickly spell check my posts before posting them.
        Mike Phillips
        760-515-0444
        showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

have you tried this one --

https://addons.mozilla.org/extension...nfo.php?id=485

I havent tried it myself but I found it via search on the mozilla extentions website

Comment

Is it best to sign out when leaving the forum?......Or does it matter?

I usually leave things as they are during the day, but at the end of the day, I clean out all of my files & cookies.