• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP

I need help guys, I'm a new to the Forum world (I think its my first time every starting a Thread in a Forum) and I'm new to the ROB/DA Polisher world I'm just tired of waxing my car with a $25 Ryobi I bought at Homedepot. If I count all the time I spent reading and researching the G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP it probably add up to 40 hours. The problem is I STILL CANT DECIDE! FLEX is not in the picture because its too expensive.

I called Megs and asked them why I should get their DA and they said because it has Cruise Control. I don't that's a good enough answer. I understand that I'm in a Megs forum and the response maybe bias but Megs and Autogeek has one of the best forums.

So far this is what I concluded so far:
    G110v2 -Free Bag, Corp offices in Irvine (I live in socal), Soft Touch coating, Brush Change Port, and the "D"-Handle.
    GG6 - Lifetime Warranty!, "D"-Handle, Stronger Motor, and has the lowest price.
    PC 7424 XP - Made by a company that purely makes tools, and has been around the longest.

Pretty much the running is between G110v2 and GG6, I'm leaning towards the GG6. But can someone tell me if I'm not considering something or missing something. I will be using it 6-8 times a year and I am concerned that the G110v2 wont last because the internal components will rust or degrade in time and it has only a 1 year warranty.

PLEASE HELP.
    G110v2
    42.59%
    GG6
    27.78%
    PC 7424XP
    29.63%

Re: G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP