• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dual Action Polisher or By Hand?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dual Action Polisher or By Hand?????

OK - I thought I had decided on working on my Vette strictly by hand. But, I am now leaning towards picking up a PC Dual Action Polisher for doing the work. I have a 2001 Dark Blue Metallic Corvette (just picked up 2 months ago), with minor swirl marks (quite a few - but not deep). The picture below is not the best, but can give you an idea of what I am talking about.

My main concern with the polisher, is doing any more damage to my paint. I have never used one before. But, I am told that is the only way to remove the swirl marks - that it can't really be done by hand. I already have quite a few Meguiar's products on hand.

- Gold Class Wash
    - Cleaner Wax
    - Deep Crystal Cleaner
    - Deep Crystal Polish
    - #7 Show Car Glaze
    - #26 Yellow Wax
    - NXT
    - Gold Class Wax

I would appreciate ANY recommendations - for both - using the polisher vs. by hand. And - exactly which products to use. I don't mind picking up more products - just not sure what exactly to use.

Thank you!!!!!!!

Hi C5-Deb,

I took the liberty to insert you photo into your post, hope you don't mind.

If you give me a second, I'll post some answers to your questions... (I type everthing up in MS Word and then copy and paste).

To bad your not closer, were having a Corvette Clinic here next Saturday,

Corvette Detail Day at Meguiar's

Mike
    Mike Phillips
    760-515-0444
    showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

Thanks Mike - awaiting your recommendations.