• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ultimate Quik Detailer for Interior?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate Quik Detailer for Interior?

Hi

I'm new to meguiar products and to the forum.

I would like to know if I can use the Ultimate Quik Detailer for the interior trim of the car. The Meguiars dealer here in Brunei has no stock of the Interior Quik Detailer Spray & Wipe. One of their staff told me I could use the Ultimate Quik Detailer for the interior as well, is this true?

Mel

Re: Ultimate Quik Detailer for Interior?

Originally posted by mnlow View Post
    Hi

I'm new to meguiar products and to the forum.

I would like to know if I can use the Ultimate Quik Detailer for the interior trim of the car. The Meguiars dealer here in Brunei has no stock of the Interior Quik Detailer Spray & Wipe. One of their staff told me I could use the Ultimate Quik Detailer for the interior as well, is this true?

Mel
    Hey Mel-

I think you' dbe better off trying to locate some Quik Interior Detailer. I haven't tried it, but I can imagine that it would leave a film on the surfaces (because it's made to protect the paint). Both products are "Quik" but they're each made for entirely different purposes.

Also take a look at some of the protectants for the interior - Natural Shine Protectant, Ultimate Protectant - to give you some gloss as well as UV protection. And none of these products dry greasy, so they're safe on all interior plastic and vinyl (with the exception of clear plastic).

matt
    -----

Comment