• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ultimate wax or NXT 2.0??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate wax or NXT 2.0??

I've been using NXT for about 2 years now I absolutely love it. I just recently herd about the ultimate wax. Has anyone ever used the ultimate wax? Do you think it is better than the NXT?

Re: Ultimate wax or NXT 2.0??

Yes, I would like to know this as well. I use NXT 2.0 on my dark green Mustang. I was wondering if ultimate wax would give a deeper shine?

Jim

Comment

Just my opinion...but I've tried the Ultimate wax in both liquid and paste version...and I have to say that NXT 2.0 is still my hands down #1 wax. Much easier to work, hides fine scratches better and when you're done your car looks amazing.

Sad to say that I regret spending the $40 on both versions of Ultimate wax. Looks like it's getting pushed to the back of the shelf...at least the bottles look pretty. Oh well.

Comment

I was using M21 and now use UW paste. I prefer the UW. On my silver car the paint looks more even and new. I used it on a dark red car and it looks deeper IMO. I cannot comment on durability yet. Also, I think NXT has more polishing oils than M21 so that might make a difference.

Comment

Originally posted by joaks View Post
          I was using M21 and now use UW paste. I prefer the UW. On my silver car the paint looks more even and new. I used it on a dark red car and it looks deeper IMO. I cannot comment on durability yet. Also, I think NXT has more polishing oils than M21 so that might make a difference.