• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Removing Oxidation by Hand?? (56k Warning)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Removing Oxidation by Hand?? (56k Warning)

Hey guys im new here and hoping you guys can help..

I have a Red 2000 F150 thats faded or oxidized from the front doors foward.. heres a pic

So as you can see its pretty bad..

Im new to detailing aside from the basic car wash so after some time spent on google and youtube I purchased some Ultimate Compound and NXT 2.0

Now I really just couldnt wait to see how well it worked so yesterday I did a small test spot on the truck using just the ultimate compound and was really impressed with the results..

So today I decided to try to get it done I washed the truck and dried it but was disapointed to see after washing the test spot seemed to have faded back not 100% but it wasnt the same great results that I had yesterday.. But I figured or hoped it was because I hadnt applied any wax so I got to work on the door.. it took me an hour to get the door done I was having problems getting the UC to completly remove but after a little time I got a system going and got the hang of it..

Heres the results.. this is after UC and NXT 2.0 applied to the door

Its alot of work to be honest but IMO the results are worth it "IF" It stays like this.. So heres my question.. Is the NXT 2.0 enough to keep the results of the UC looking like day 1 or should I be using somthing else?? I really dont want to be doing this and then it fade again next time the truck is washed..

Re: Removing Oxidation by Hand?? (56k Warning)

Hi Tlsf150,