• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best Protection for a new car?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Protection for a new car?

Hi all, I'm new to this forum.

I'm a pretty big fan of Meguiars products, but I've only ever used the Gold Class line (cleaner/polish/wax, etc).

Anyway, I just picked up a new VW Jetta GLI in November. It's been too dam cold here to do a full detail (my garage isn't heated or insulated for that matter). I've been going to a local, brand new automatic car wash every week or so to keep the road salt under control.

I just ordered all of the NXT products, and I still have all my Gold Class stuff as well. I have no experience with NXT, never used it yet. The car is Black Magic Pearl, and I reallt want to keep it in the best condition possible WITHOUT going TOO crazy. Is NXT the right choice, or should I stick with the 4 step Gold Class stuff? Or both?

Here's a pic of the car, just for fun. Ignore the wheels, there just winter wheels - the BBSs go back on in the spring.

Any input is appreciated !
    2004.5 Jetta GLI 1.8T
    2001 New Beetle Sport Edition 1.8T

oops, sorry about the image size....I'll fix it later.
    2004.5 Jetta GLI 1.8T

Comment

Hi there welcome to the board.

NXT will help maintain that new car finish. Unfortunately swirls and wash marks will be instilled from day to day use and washing. That might not be an issue now. When the flaws are noticed over time then its time to move up to a polish (not a pure polish).