• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Porter Cable versus. Orbital Buffer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Porter Cable versus. Orbital Buffer

First I would like to say how happy I am to finally post!!!
    My question to the detail experts, is this:
    I'm a novice at detailing, however I would like to take my detailing to the "Next" level. I currently have a Ryobi 10' orbital buffer. I use it at least two times a month.

What is the difference between my buffer and the Meguiars PC, and will I see a big difference in the look between the two.

Thanks
    Dee
    Wash, Polish, Wax...Just Do IT!

Re: Porter Cable versus. Orbital Buffer

Originally posted by Dee
    First I would like to say how happy I am to finally post!!!
    Hi Dee,

Welcome to Meguiar's Online!

My question to the detail experts, is this:
    I'm a novice at detailing, however I would like to take my detailing to the "Next" level. I currently have a Ryobi 10' orbital buffer. I use it at least two times a month.

What is the difference between my buffer and the Meguiar's PC, and will I see a big difference in the look between the two.

Thanks
    Dee
    This question comes up quite often, I'll see about creating a dedicated answer for it as time allows.

I'll give the the answer and if you want to read more, click on the Search Button that can be found in the green horizontal navigation bar that runs across every page and try typing in two groups of words, (two different searches)

Orbital Buffer
    Orbital Polisher

And you will find plenty of threads on this subject.

Here's the jist,