• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

my dads a6

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my dads a6

this was my first attempt with a random orbital sander, im quite chuffed with the results for a new fella to all this!

didnt thiunk it was fair to link all the pics, so you can see em here!

swirly!

im well chuffed!! i used p21s on the last shot for comparison, but somehow ive lost the pic with half nxt and half p21s, and to be honest i found the nxt to be far better, in gloss, glow and sparkle, and even darker looking...
    Last edited by caractere 007; Apr 3, 2005, 03:53 PM.

should of said this is my first attempt at using DACP and speed glaze

Comment

Yery nice indeed! Great color on the Audi!
      Boss_429

Comment

Thanks dude!

Comment

Which polishes did you use?

I understand that some of that Audi paint is very hard? How was it removing those swirls?
          Boss_429

Comment

after speed glaze and DACp i used the polish from the 2nd stage of the deep crystal system, i was very impressed with the immediate darkness it provided, i didnt have any meguiars sealant so i topped it off with the autoglym equivalent then topped it off with nxt. im still impressed with the brilliance of the colour today! yeah the audi paint is a tough one...took me a long time to get to finish i was happy with as i was only using a 8006 pad, could of done with a cutting pad methinks, but thats next on the shoping list!

Comment

Well, it sure turned out nice! Great job!
              Boss_429

Comment

Originally posted by Boss_429
                Which polishes did you use?

I understand that some of that Audi paint is very hard? How was it removing those swirls?