• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Trouble With Ultimate Liquid Wax

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trouble With Ultimate Liquid Wax

Hi everyone-

The hood of my truck has been a source of some trouble for me when detailing. It seems like whatever I'm doing (washing, quik detailing, quik wax, etc) the hood just doesn't react well. There's plenty of small scratches, swirls, etc. but it's an every day driver. More needs to be done to the entire vehicle to achieve perfection, but I'm just a beginner and again it's an every day driver. The nice thing about meguiars for me is that even though it's a 13 year old car, no garage, and an every day driver..with regular attention and maintenance, it stays looking better than 90% of the other cars on the road! Or at least that's what I think