• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2012 GTI plasti dip job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2012 GTI plasti dip job

Hey Everyone this isnt really a detailing job however its car appearance related and I think its a pretty cool product. One of my customers was looking to have a vinyl wrap done on his car but I have been playing with plastidip on my wheels and motorcycle so I suggested that we do that since I have some painting experience and enjoy it. My customer bought the kit and I offered to install it for him so that I can get some more practice with the product. we did a clear matte finish on her, Here is how it went
    Before pic just after a wash

All Masked off

Grilles

Finished product

Even the best cars look like junk when they are not clean

Re: 2012 GTI plasti dip job

That actually looks really good.

How did you apply it? So he can remove it anytime he wants? How durable is it?
    Originally posted by Blueline
    I own a silver vehicle and a black vehicle owns me. The black one demands attention, washing, detailing, waxing and an occasional dinner out at a nice restaurant. The silver one demands nothing and it looks just fine. I think the black vehicle is taking advantage of me, and the silver car is more my style. We can go out for a drive without her makeup and she looks fine. If I want to take the black one out, it is three or four hours in the "bathroom" to get ready.

Comment