• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help answer a few questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help answer a few questions

Greetings everyone.
    Im a newbie and was hoping someone could help answer a few questions;

1) will I damage my paintwork if the car has never been clayed and i just wash, polish and wax? is claying a MUST do?

2) when do I use the sponge provided in the wash and wax kit (in white,below)? its just foam - I will use the blue microfibre sponge to wash, use the absorber to wipe, use the foam pads to apply wax and the supreme shine cloth to shine. so im not sure when the sponge is to be used?

3) is it fine to use cleaner wax after washing and use the gold class over the cleaner wax?

Thanks.

Re: Help answer a few questions

Originally posted by LethalR53 View Post
    Greetings everyone.
    1) will I damage my paintwork if the car has never been clayed and i just wash, polish and wax? is claying a MUST do?
    2) when do I use the sponge provided in the wash and wax kit (in white,below)? its just foam - I will use the blue microfibre sponge to wash, use the absorber to wipe, use the foam pads to apply wax and the supreme shine cloth to shine. so im not sure when the sponge is to be used?
    3) is it fine to use cleaner wax after washing and use the gold class over the cleaner wax?
    1. No damage but claying will remove junk that greatly assists in obtaining a smooth finish.
    2. Not sure exactly what that sponge is about.
    3. Cleaner wax was intended for use before the gold class.

p.s. Shake up those products real good before use.
    2018 Acura RLX Tech - Majestic Black Pearl

Comment