• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rigid vacuum help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rigid vacuum help

Looking to get a more portable vacuum and I was wondering if anyone has used one like this.

Re: Rigid vacuum help

I've been using this vac for three years now. Regular filter cleanings ( every 3 cars ) and it keeps running strong. I do like the blower port too, works awesome for drying out around mirrors and cowlings! Get the Rigid Car Detailing Kit too - longer hose and a few different attachments ( LOVE the flexible crevice tool!!) , runs around $40 or so. I got two and run 20' hose, no noticeable loss of suction.

Mike
    Mike Sommer
    FirehouseDetail.com
    Facebook.com/FirehouseMobileDetail

Comment

Excellent vac! Ive had 2 since 2007. Really good suction and smaller to fit I n your vehicle. Definitely recommend cleaning out the filter with compressed air couple times a week.

Comment

I just bought the same vac a few months ago, the suction is AWESOME. I don't have the car kit yet, but I will get one. This is simply The Best vacuum I've ever had ... and it's relatively inexpensive.
        Don
        12/27/2015
        "Darth Camaro"
        2013 Camaro ... triple black
        323 hp V6, 6 speed manual

Comment

How much is it?
          I've actually used 1 for detailing before,but it wasn't mine. It works great and seems like it's built last.
          The only thing I thought it lacked was a brush attachment like I'm used to with my vacuum. Not sure if a soft brush attachment [boars hair soft] is availiable for it.

Comment

Originally posted by Eldorado2k View Post
            How much is it?