• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What to use on this paint?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to use on this paint?

Hi guys, I'm new to the whole defect removal/detailing world. I have a co-worker with a black 1998 Chevy Cavalier that has nasty swirls/cob webs. They stand out really bad in the sun. I just got my G-100 and I'm looking to use it to get rid of them.

Here are some pics of the paint.

Here is a list of what I have so far:
    G-100
    W-7006 X2
    W-8006 X2
    W-9006 X1
    M-02
    M-09
    M-07
    M-26
    A-30
    A-21
    A-22

I haven't really used the D/A on anything yet. I'm going to do my friends car with M-07 on Saturday, so that should give me some practice useing the D/A. I know I need some more pads and some other products. I was planning on gettting some Scratch X, A Quick Clay kit, M-83, M-80, and M-21 after hearing all the raves.

My question is, Would the M-83 on a W-8006 be too aggressive to start with? Should I go with the M-09 on a W-8006 instead? I really want to stick to useing the least aggressive product to get the job done philosophy.

I thank you in advance for any advice you can give me,

Mini-T

I will take a stab at it...